How to pass the ICC Structural Masonry Code Exam

International Code of Conduct (ICCStructural Masonry Code Exam is a nationwide exam given to interested persons who are in the building construction industry or not. Passing the exam increases a candidate’s chances of a successful career in the special examination industry and it also gives him a certificate of completion which must be called ‘Structural Masonry Special Inspector’. The certificate confirms that the individual is bound to abide by and enforce the Code of Conduct. The Code of Conduct requires the Special Inspector to have a strong commitment to protecting the public. This is the main concern of the Special Inspector while performing his duties in the construction of commercial and / or residential buildings.

Useful tips for passing successfully ICC Examination of structural architecture code

Basically, ICC The Masonry Code exam is not different from other exams in that the candidate has to follow the guidelines given in the exam and prepare to pass. If you are a building inspector or a seasoned veteran who may lack knowledge and expertise on the subject of structural masonry, you may need to obtain the required study information and / or instructions to pass the exam successfully. Schools can be approached.

Second, there are other factors that will increase your chances of passing the test and make your testing experience less stressful. Here are some tips to keep in mind:

  • The examination is conducted at an independent third party examination facility. Knowing and understanding the items needed for the exam is often a forgotten step. So you should take a look. ICC ‘Candidate Bulletin’ which explains all these things.
  • The test is provided through a computer-based test program. Candidates are given 3 hours to finish both the code and plan segment, so it is important to know how to budget your time and decide in advance that you should apply for 60 code questions. Allocate 10 hours and 2 hours for the planned part.
  • You should also know the references that will be used in the exams. Most of them fail the exams because they miss this important stage. The exam is divided into two parts. Examiners will use the required codebook to answer 60 multiple choice questions and a copy of the plans provided to you for 30 multiple choice questions. Following are the references to the exam code section:
    • 2009 International Building Code
    • ASTM Standards A 615, A 951-02, C 476-02, C 1019-05, C 1314-07, C 216-07, C 270-07, C 62-05, C 90-06b, and C 140-07.
    • ACI530-08 Building Code Requirements for Architectural Structures / Details for Architect Structures
    • Strong Groot Brick Masonry, 14th Edition
    • Handbook, Sixth or Seventh Edition of Strong Concrete Masonry Construction Inspector
    • Model program for special inspection
  • And last but not least, the headline made you read this article. Also, if you need guidance or study materials that will give you a successful passing score to obtain state certification, please get the right instructions.

Good luck in the exam …

Leave a Reply 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *